"The Developing Labor Law: The Board, the Courts, and the National Labor Relations Act gives labor and employment law practitioners essential insight into all the latest updates in U.S. labor law. It covers the legal rights and duties of employees, employers, and unions, as well as procedures and remedies under the National Labor Relations Act." - American Bar Association

"Employment laws change often. Staying on top of them is essential to running an efficient, fair workplace—and heading off expensive lawsuits. Use this must-have desk reference to find answers to workplace questions, quickly and easily." - Nolo

"Employment Coordinator is a comprehensive 17-volume reference on employment law. This easy-to-use set is topically organized, offering information updated monthly on six key employment law areas:
• Benefits
• Compensation
• Employment practices
• Labor relations
• Personnel policy and administration
• Workplace safety
It analyzes and describes each provision of a new or amended federal employment law in full detail and in context with related federal or state laws." - Thomson Reuters

"This Nutshell provides an overview of individual employee rights and responsibilities. It addresses a number of areas, including establishing and ending the employment relationship, protection of employee privacy and reputation, discrimination, regulation of wages and hours, employee physical safety, fringe benefits, and employee duties of loyalty. This edition includes a discussion of the many changes in harassment law and the impact of the #MeToo movement, a look at the recent Supreme Court case law extending employment discrimination protections to sexual orientation and transgender status, an examination of the trend toward a more virtual economy and platform-based work, and a description of the changes in how employees work, and the terms of that work, in the face of an ongoing health pandemic." - West Academic

"This authoritative treatise provides coverage of the major procedural, substantive, and legal aspects of labor and employment arbitration." - LexisNexis

"Broad in scope, this comprehensive volume provides guidance on current issues, such as sexual harassment, discrimination, employment-at-will, privacy, employer and union unfair labor practices, collective bargaining, compensation and benefits, retirement, and other benefits laws." - Thomson Reuters

"Occupational Safety and Health Law, 2020 ed. focuses on general legal doctrine and practical considerations of the Occupational Safety and Health Act (OSHA). The year 2020 marks the 50th anniversary of the enactment of OSHA, and its standards and rules are more important now than ever. This handbook covers the scope of the act, duties under the act, enforcement, adjudication, and OSHA-related litigation." - Thomson Reuters

"Now in its fourth edition, this popular Handbook has been your go-to guide to the fundamentals of occupational safety and health law for over a decade. This new edition provides an authoritative and up-to-date reference that you count on for its reliable information and straightforward explanation" - Bernan Press

"... analyzes the procedures by which Occupational Safety and Health Administration standards are set, variances are obtained, and enforcement takes place. Emphasis in this portfolio is placed upon methods available for avoiding violations, protecting management's interests during OSHA inspections, responding to citations, and litigating before the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission. In addition, there are discussions of employee rights and private rights of action under the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970." - Bloomberg BNA

"A truck accident is complicated from both an investigation and litigation perspective. This comprehensive book offers step-by-step guidance in handling a commercial motor vehicle case while examining the unique situations that occur in these cases. Providing both relevant industry information and a tutorial for handling a case, this book is written by industry professionals, engineers, reconstructionists, and litigators experienced in the field." - American Bar Association

Wages and hours -- Health insurance -- Family and medical leave -- Privacy rights -- Health and safety -- Illegal discrimination -- Sexual harassment -- Losing or leaving a job -- After a job loss -- Unemployment -- Workers' compensation -- Social security disability insurance -- Retirement plans -- Labor unions -- Immigration issues -- Lawyers and legal research