'The American Bar Association's Legal Guide to Independent Filmmaking is the authoritative handbook you need to lead you through the legal morass of producing an independent film, from the moment you get the crazy idea to do such a thing, through financing, development, principal photography, distribution, and the too-often overlooked subject of delivery. Each chapter contains a general road map for the phase of filmmaking covered by that chapter, including the relevant forms and contracts, which come with plenty of explanatory info and some select negotiating Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section." - LexisNexis

"This authoritative handbook takes you through the legal morass of producing a video game, from the moment you get the original idea through publication. This practical, prescriptive book is an essential resource for legal professionals with clients in the area as well as for video game developers." - American Bar Association

"Art Law analyzes a remarkable range of topics concerning the legal context of the business of visual art: the artist-dealer relationship; how digital technology and social media affect both commerce in art and the creation of art; tax and estate planning strategies for collectors and artists; new legal challenges for museums; artists’ rights under copyright law and the First Amendment; resources for dealing with art theft and artworks confiscated by the Nazis; the impact of street art; and much more." - Practising Law Institute

"Art Law in a Nutshell presents an overview of the legal issues concerning art. It covers the definition of art, and the theft and movement of art in wartime and peacetime. It examines the business of art for artists, dealers, museums, and collectors, including art as an investment, auctions, authentication, insurance, tax issues for artists and collectors, working artist issues, and aid to the arts. It also explains the intellectual property issues of copyright, trademark, moral rights and economic rights, right of publicity, and First Amendment freedom of expression rights. The latest introduction was written by a Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals judge who actually wrote at least one of the opinions discussed in the book." - West Academic

"In this book, depictions of the Last Judgement and other justice scenes, as well as allegories and visualisations of (sometimes gruesome) torture and execution practices are placed within an art-historical and legal-historical context. The authors' approaches to the highly popular theme of law and justice will appeal to both experts and novices with the subjects." - Lannoo Publishers

"We all create, and we all consume the creative work of others. In brief conversations featuring characters in real life situations, this book will help readers spot and understand the legal issues that too often cause creators and consumers alike to roll their eyes and use bad words." - author

Introduction -- Fandom and trademark rights -- Copyright law and trademark law: a brief comparison in the context of fan-created works -- Fan web sites : What are fan sites? -- Trademark infringement due to the appearance and content of a web site -- Domain name disputes -- Fan fiction -- Fan-created apparel and other merchandise -- Fan guides -- Fan art -- Fan videos -- Fan conventions and events -- Tattoos -- Practical guidance for handling fan-created content -- Conclusion

"Comics Startup 101 is a quick guide to some of the most important issues comic creators might encounter. In a short, readable book, attorney Dirk Vanover tackles the contract, copyright, trademark, right of publicity, and business formation issues every business owner should know." - Back cover

"Offering a unique focus on situations that arise during litigation that involve celebrities, Entertainment Law: Legal Concepts and Business Practices is a comprehensive reference for entertainment attorneys. Specific citations to state and federal statutes, rules, and caselaw are included to assist in every phase of trial preparation through appeals." - Thomson Reuters

"This compact reference gives a big picture overview of the intellectual property, contract, publicity, estate planning, and First Amendment issues that contribute to the field of entertainment law. Professor Burr also addresses specific legal issues that arise in the film, music, and television industries, including discussion of the rise of “reality” television. This Nutshell is ideal as a secondary text to accompany any entertainment law casebook, as the primary text for a seminar, or as background information for someone requiring an overview." - West Academic

"This easy-to-use book shows you how to get the rights you need, with step-by-step instructions and more than 30 forms. Find out when permission is required, who to ask, and when (and how much) you can expect to pay." - Nolo

"Lindey on Entertainment, Publishing and the Arts provides comprehensive coverage of business practices and legal developments in entertainment law and all areas of mass communications and the arts. This set contains state-of-the-art forms with expert drafting advice and commentary to guide you through key contractual phases of business dealings, and practice-tested agreements and clauses for developing solid contracts." - Thomson Reuters

What is art? why does anyone care? -- Freedom of expression -- Defamation -- Publicity and privacy rights -- Copyright -- Trademarks and related actions -- Moral rights -- Re-sale royalties -- Taxes and the art world -- Authenticity -- Title -- Commercial art relationships -- Museum law -- Art in war -- Restricting the movement of art across national borders -- Historic preservation -- Regulating archaeology -- Artifacts found on land -- Artifacts found under water -- Native American remains and artifacts -- International litigation for art lawyers

"This is the most useful business and legal guide for bands and independent musicians. Completely updated to provide the latest in the law and current business practices, it covers music licensing and trends in livestreaming and other new revenue sources." - Nolo

'In Taxation of Entertainers, Athletes, and Artists, Lionel Sobel discusses the many complex issues affecting the income taxation of these professionals. In the first part, the book deals exclusively with U.S. domestic taxation policies and procedures, covering how the United States taxes income earned in the United States by entertainers, athletes and artists who are U.S. citizens and resident aliens. The book's second part focuses on international taxation." - LexisNexis