Foreclosure
Ask a Librarian
Books
Foreclosure Defense by Call Number: KF697.F6 T39 2020ISBN: 9781641056410Publication Date: 2020"Offering litigation strategies and defenses, this book focuses on a number of issues raised in the law and news, as well as the predominant recurring issues when dealing with a foreclosure. The second edition is completely updated and offers convenient, downloadable forms." - American Bar Association
The Foreclosure Survival Guide by Call Number: KF697.F6 L64 2023ISBN: 9781413330991Publication Date: 2023"If you're having trouble making your mortgage payment or are in jeopardy of foreclosure, this guide will give you the practical information you need, including:
- the ins and outs of foreclosure procedures, with state-by-state information
- how to decide whether you should try to keep your house
- information on mortgage-relief programs, and
- using bankruptcy to buy time or save your home." - Nolo
Home Foreclosures by Call Number: KF697.F6 W35 2023ISBN: 9781602482036Publication Date: 2023- Who has legal authority to foreclose
- The role of MERS in foreclosures
- Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac foreclosures
- Procedural and substantive foreclosure defenses
- FHA, VA, and RHS foreclosures
- Foreclosure litigation and sample pleadings
- Using bankruptcy to stop foreclosures
- Rights after the foreclosure sale" - National Consumer Law Center
Mortgage Servicing and Loan Modifications by Call Number: KF697 .F6 M678 2023ISBN: 9781602482067Publication Date: 2023"The most complete and up to date treatise on the new loan modification programs and rights to deal with mortgage servicers." - National Consumer Law Center
Real Estate Finance in a Nutshell by Call Number: Lexis Digital eBookISBN: 9781636595276Publication Date: 2022"This work presents a thorough overview of the law of real estate finance. It covers introductory matters, the mortgage market, real estate financing devices, the underlying obligation, mortgaged property, transfer of both the mortgagor's interest and the mortgagee's interest, and financing cooperatives and condominiums. It reviews the government involvement in the financing process. In addition, the volume provides an expansive review of rights and obligations after default and before foreclosure, priorities and foreclosure. It covers the tax consequences of the acquisition, owning and disposition of real estate. Legal principles and relevant caselaw are stated along with their underlying theories to enhance understanding of the law of real estate finance." - West Academic
Real Estate Finance Law by Call Number: KF695 .N45 2014ISBN: 9780314278326Publication Date: 2014"This treatise provides current, expert coverage on the law of mortgages, including the mortgagor-mortgagee relationship prior to foreclosure; mortgage substitutes; transfers by the mortgagor; transfers by the mortgagee; payment and prepayment; the foreclosure process; deficiency judgments and anti-deficiency regulation; priority issues; governmental intervention in the mortgage market; and financing real estate construction." - West Academic
Boot Camp: Foreclosure and Loan Workout Procedures by Call Number: KFW2530.5.F6 B66 2015Publication Date: 2015The foreclosure process -- Forbearance agreements-structure and important provisions -- Loan modification -- Short sale procedures -- Deeds-in-lieu -- Assignment of rent -- Receivership -- Lender liability issues -- Ethical considerations when dealing with distressed property- Commercial and Consumer Transactions in Wisconsin by Call Number: KFW2552 .C43ISBN: 9781578626236Publication Date: Updated Biennially"One of the fundamentals of doing business involves legally effective transactions. And whether it's contract law, commercial paper, or use of the Internet, you’ll find that Commercial and Consumer Transactions in Wisconsin pulls together the in-depth information you need to answer your clients’ transaction questions." - State Bar of Wisconsin
- Effective Mortgage Foreclosure Techniques in Wisconsin by Call Number: KFW2530.5.F6 E33 2002Publication Date: 2002
- Foreclosure by Call Number: KFW2530.5.F6 F671 2007Publication Date: 2007Foreclosure : Pre-foreclosure evaluation -- Deed-in-lieu of foreclosure -- Foreclosure process -- Contested actions -- REO considerations -- Reformation of legal description and deceased customers and the special administration process -- Bankruptcy -- Foreclosure : Clearing title using the foreclosure process : Priority of liens -- Mortgages -- Inadvertently satisfied mortgages -- Land contract foreclosure
- Methods of Practice by Call Number: KFW2930 .W613Publication Date: Updated Annually"Turn to Methods of Practice for answers to many procedural questions that arise daily in Wisconsin legal practice. It contains all recent legal changes that could affect your practice, and instantly guides you to other sources for further research. The text covers Wisconsin's far-reaching marital property classification system, and procedural issues in a wide range of practice areas" - Thomson Reuters
- Real Property Foreclosure: A Step-By-Step Workshop by Call Number: KFW2530.5.F6 R42 2009Publication Date: 2009Update : case law and legislation -- Real property foreclosure: an in-depth walk-through with legal considerations -- Real property foreclosures : alternatives to foreclosure -- How bankruptcy changes the landscape -- Ethics in foreclosure
- Wisconsin Attorney's Desk Reference by Call Number: KFW2481.W57 A6 v.2ISBN: 9781578627004Publication Date: Updated Annually"The Wisconsin Attorney’s Desk Reference is a uniquely useful collection of actionable information on 11 practice areas and 35 topics grouped by related subject areas. Perfect as a primer, a refresher, or a starting point, the Desk Reference is designed to be an easy-to-use guide for any attorney who needs a quick answer to a question, or an introduction into an area of law." - State Bar of Wisconsin
- Wisconsin Forceclosure and repossession by Call Number: KFW2530.5.F6 F67 2000Publication Date: 2000Is foreclosure your best and only option? -- Wisconsin mortgage foreclosure : practice and procedure -- Repossession of personal property-prebankruptcy -- Ethical considerations in foreclosure -- Bankruptcy and the secured creditor
